Hatha Yoga

Upcoming Classes

Tue, Jan 22, 11:15am to 12:30pm
Tue, Jan 29, 11:15am to 12:30pm
Tue, Feb 5, 11:15am to 12:30pm
Tue, Feb 12, 11:15am to 12:30pm
Tue, Feb 19, 11:15am to 12:30pm
Tue, Feb 26, 11:15am to 12:30pm
Tue, Mar 5, 11:15am to 12:30pm
Tue, Mar 12, 11:15am to 12:30pm
Tue, Mar 19, 11:15am to 12:30pm
Tue, Mar 26, 11:15am to 12:30pm

« Back

Location: 
Community Centre and Aquatic Centre
Room: 
Ocean
Instructor: 
Meighlin
Class Type: Drop-in
Childminding: 
No

Hatha yoga balances the mind and body through a combination of classical postures and breathing techniques. Improve balance and flexibility while clearing the mind and promoting relaxation. Modifications and options provided. All levels welcome.

For safety and to avoid class disruption arrive on time for all classes. Admittance will not be permitted 5 minutes after class start time. Admittance into class is on a first-come first-served basis. Yoga classes are 75 minutes long. Please present your card or make payment for classes at the facility front desk—participants will be given a card to present to class instructors as proof of payment. Refrain from wearing perfumes/body lotions to classes; use of deodorants is suggested instead.   Come fully prepared: bring your own yoga mat, water bottle and warm layer for Savasana. Leave the outside world outside during class; cell phones should be turned off. Participants 16 years + are welcome to participate in Yoga classes.   Participants 13-15 years are welcome to participate with a Guardian.

» Passes and Admission Rates