Yin Yoga

Upcoming Classes

Wed, Jan 23, 10:45am to 12:00pm
Wed, Jan 30, 10:45am to 12:00pm
Wed, Feb 6, 10:45am to 12:00pm
Wed, Feb 13, 10:45am to 12:00pm
Wed, Feb 20, 10:45am to 12:00pm
Wed, Feb 27, 10:45am to 12:00pm
Wed, Mar 6, 10:45am to 12:00pm
Wed, Mar 13, 10:45am to 12:00pm
Wed, Mar 20, 10:45am to 12:00pm
Wed, Mar 27, 10:45am to 12:00pm

« Back

Location: 
Community Centre and Aquatic Centre
Room: 
Ocean
Instructor: 
Leeann
Class Type: Drop-in
Class Level: 
All Levels
Childminding: 
No

Yin Yoga uses longer-held floor postures to stretch, relax and stimulate the deep connective tissues of the body. This gentle practice will increase your flexibility, open your hips, lower back and shoulders and will enhance your overall sense of well-being. Yin Yoga is a wonderful complement to other yoga practices.

For safety and to avoid class disruption arrive on time for all classes. Admittance will not be permitted 5 minutes after class start time. Admittance into class is on a first-come first-served basis. Yoga classes are 75 minutes long. Please present your card or make payment for classes at the facility front desk—participants will be given a card to present to class instructors as proof of payment. Refrain from wearing perfumes/body lotions to classes; use of deodorants is suggested instead.   Come fully prepared: bring your own yoga mat, water bottle and warm layer for Savasana. Leave the outside world outside during class; cell phones should be turned off. Participants 16 years + are welcome to participate in Yoga classes.   Participants 13-15 years are welcome to participate with a Guardian.

» Passes and Admission Rates